Board of Governors

The Management of the affair of the Institute is the responsibility of a Board of Governors who are elected by the members at the Annual General Meeting each year. The Governors are all Malaysian citizens who are practicing professionals both from the public and private sectors.

The Board comprises 15 Governors who appoint amongst themselves the following Executive Committee:

President

Two (2) Vice Presidents

An Honorary Secretary

An Honorary Treasurer

Chief Internal Auditor
MMC Corporation Berhad
03 – 2071 1201
lucy@mmc.com.my

Lucy Wong Kam Yang

President

Executive Director Internal Audit, Risk and Compliance Services
KPMG Business Advisory Sdn Bhd
03 – 7721 3388
mshahari@kpmg.com.my

Mohd Khaidzir Bin Shahari

Vice President

Chief Internal Auditor
Hong Leong Bank Berhad
03 – 2721 6328
AlanChangKC@hlbb.
hongleong.com.my

Alan Chang Kong Chong

Vice President

General Manager
Themed Attractions Resorts & Hotels Sdn. Bhd
03 - 7651 0336
suhailah.mohamed@tarh.
com.my

Suhailah Bte Mohamed Abdulla

Honorary Secretary

Hazimi Kassim

Honorary Treasurer

Group CEO
Pesaka Ventures Sdn Bhd
03 – 2179 4610
shabaruddin@pesakagroup.com

Dato' Shabaruddin Ibrahim

Immediate Past President

Senior Group General Manager
Internal Audit
IGB Corporation Berhad
03 – 9282 1148
general@iiam.com.my

Christine Ong May Ee

Governor

03 – 9282 1148
devanesanevanson7@gmail.com

Devanesan Evanson

Governor & Past President

03 – 2181 8008
dskleongmaster@gmail.com

David Leong @ Leong Sze Khiong

Governor

03 – 2181 8008
rengan9@hotmail.com

Renganathan Narasingham

Governor

Head of Group Internal Audit
Bursa Malaysia Berhad
03 – 2181 8008
general@iiam.com.my

Mazliana Mohamad

Governor

Partner
Ernst & Young
03 – 7495 8000
philip.rao@my.ey.com

Philip Satish Rao

Governor & Past President

Group Executive Director Axcelasia Inc.
03 – 2181 8865
rs@axcelasia.com

Ranjit Singh

Governor & Past President

Vijayam Nadarajah

Governor

Vice President
03 - 2116 5588
zainal.kader@yahoo.com

Zainal Akbar Abdul Kader

Governor