Text Size




IIA Malaysia offers the following certification programmes to its members:

errow Certified Internal Auditor (CIA)

The CIA is the only globally accepted designation for internal auditors and remains the standards by which individuals demonstrate their competence and professionalism in the internal audit field.

Candidates leave the programme enriched with educational experience, information, and business tools that can be applied immediately in any organisation or business environment.


errow Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA)

The CCSA is the specialty certification for practitioners of control self-assessment (CSA). The CCSA certification programme identifies the skill sets needed by successful practitioners of CSA, measures understanding of CSA and provides guidance for CSA initiatives.

Gaining the required knowledge of areas such as risk and control models — often considered the realm of auditors only — exposes CSA practitioners from all backgrounds to concepts that are vital in effectively using CSA to help clients achieve their objectives.


errow Certified Financial Services Auditor (CFSA)

The CFSA is the specialty certification programme that measures an individual’s knowledge of and proficiency in audit principles and practices within the banking, insurance and securities financial service industries


errow Certified Government Auditing Professional (CGAP)

The CGAP is the specialty certification designed specifically for and by government auditing practitioners. The CGAP certification programme explores candidates’ comprehension of government auditing practices, methodologies and environment, as well as related standards and risk/control model.

Whether you are new to the government sector or a seasoned practitioner, the CGAP certification offers benefits by verifying your capabilities and providing an avenue for improving your skills and knowledge.


errow Certification in Risk Management Assurance

The Institute of Internal Auditors is pleased to announce the development of the Certification in Risk Management Assurance™ (CRMA™).

The CRMA examination will be offered in mid 2013. Prior to the launch of the exam, eligible members can obtain the CRMA designation via Professional Experience Recognition (PER).


pdf-ion Download Certification Programmes Booklet

Copyright © IIA Malaysia. All rights reserved.